How to make temporary changes to a view without saving them and without them being immediately available for someone using the share link?
By turning off automatic save, manual save mode is activated, i.e. the changes will not be saved automatically. You can then freely modify anything without it being saved immediately. When you are ready with the changes, you can save your latest changes or even restore the last saved state. In manual save mode, changes are not visible on the share link until you save them.